Sigurdur Helgason


Ph.D. Princeton University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and Almost Periodic Functions

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barker, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Chang, WeitaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Cheng, BennyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Dadok, JiriMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Flensted-Jensen, MogensKøbenhavns Universitet1980
Gonzalez, FultonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19845
Hole, ArneUniversitetet i Oslo
Hu, Men-ChangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Jakobsen, JakobMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Kelly, EdmundMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Kurusa, ÁrpádHungarian Academy of Sciences19911
Lepowsky, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology197046
Lewis, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Lindahl, Lars-AakeUppsala Universitet1971
Orloff, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Sherman, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19641
Yang, AnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Sigurdur Helgason has 17 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8118 for the advisor ID.