Iakov Isaakovich Zhitomirskii

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1959 Russia
Dissertation: On the Cauchy Problem for Systems of Partial Differential Equations with Variable Coefficients
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Georgiy Evgenievich Shilov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antupko, InnaVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1973
Bolkovoi, SergeiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1975
Derfel, GrigoriiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1977
Iohvidovich, NonaVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1973
Kirichenko, YuriiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1981
Ruzhii, VladimirVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1973
Serdyuk, GrigoriiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1983
Viglin, Evgenii (Eugene)Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1982

According to our current on-line database, Iakov Zhitomirskii has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81094 for the advisor ID.