Richard Hubert Bruck


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1940 Canada
Dissertation: The General Linear Group in a Field of Characteristic p

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Good, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19451
Paige, LowellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19476
Norton, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Zemmer, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195028
Henriksen, MelvinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195116
Kleinfeld, ErwinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195125
San Soucie, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Cowell, WayneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Slaby, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Batho, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Hughes, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195535
Miller, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19577
Wright, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19592
Bechtell, Jr., HomerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19635
Krause, EugeneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19632
Paine, DwightUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Pilgrim, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Walkup, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Foote, StuartUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Glauberman, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196580
Kantor, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196840
Aschbacher, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196912
Leung, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Quintana, Jr., RicardoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
McCall, Jr., JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Osborn, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Leong, FookUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19732
Lin, Sung-ChiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Orr, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Ebert, GaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19757
Whitesides, SueUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197514

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bruck has 31 students and 310 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8088 for the advisor ID.