Tom M. (Mike) Apostol


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Dedekind Sums and their Generalizations

Advisor: Derrick Henry Lehmer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gordon, BasilCalifornia Institute of Technology1956136
Lu, Kau-UnCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Rearick, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology19603
Rumsey, Jr., HowardCalifornia Institute of Technology1961
Skarda, Jr., RalphCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Sklar, AbeCalifornia Institute of Technology195613

According to our current on-line database, Tom M. Apostol has 6 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8007 for the advisor ID.