Melvin F. Janowitz


Ph.D. Wayne State University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantifiers on Quasi-Orthomodular Lattices

Advisor: David James Foulis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baulieu, ForrestUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Boucher, CatherineUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1998
Cramer-Benjamin, RichardUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1998
Crown, GaryThe University of New Mexico1968
Hardy, Christopher
Johnson, Jr., CarlosUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1970
Powers, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19882
Thorne, BillyThe University of New Mexico1968

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Janowitz has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7987 for the advisor ID.