Gregory D. Abowd

Ph.D. University of Oxford 1991 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Formal Aspects of Human-Computer Interaction

Advisor: Bernard Sufrin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stirewalt, RichardGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Dey, AnindGeorgia Institute of Technology200013
Brotherton, JasonGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Mankoff, JenniferGeorgia Institute of Technology20019
Waters, RobertGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Harvel, LonnieGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Lipford, HeatherGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Truong, KhaiGeorgia Institute of Technology20053
Iachello, GiovanniGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Nagel, KrisGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Hayes, GillianGeorgia Institute of Technology2007
Summet, JayGeorgia Institute of Technology2007
Kientz, JulieGeorgia Institute of Technology20082
Patel, ShwetakGeorgia Institute of Technology20081
Romero, MarioGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Stuntebeck, ErichGeorgia Institute of Technology2010
Wang, PingGeorgia Institute of Technology2010
Westeyn, TracyGeorgia Institute of Technology2010
Boujarwah, FatimaGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Yarosh, SvetlanaGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Nazneen, Georgia Institute of Technology2014
Hong, HwajungGeorgia Institute of Technology2015
Yun, Tae-JungGeorgia Institute of Technology2015
Ciptadi, ArridhannaGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Han, YiGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Thomaz, EdisonGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Alcaidinho, JoelleGeorgia Institute of Technology2017
Parnami, AmanGeorgia Institute of Technology2017
Reyes, GabrielGeorgia Institute of Technology2017
Zhang, ChengGeorgia Institute of Technology2018

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Abowd has 30 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78208 for the advisor ID.