Norman Earl Steenrod

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Universal Homology Groups

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adem Chahin, JosePrinceton University19521
Cárdenas Trigos, HumbertoPrinceton University196533
Dibag, IbrahimPrinceton University1972
Freyd, PeterPrinceton University196017
Gitler, SamuelPrinceton University196020
Gulden, Samuel12
Hsiang, Wu-ChungPrinceton University1963113
Husseini, SufiànPrinceton University196039
Lam, KeePrinceton University19662
Levine, JeromePrinceton University196272
Massey, WilliamPrinceton University194972
Peterson, FranklinPrinceton University1955148
Rayna, GerhardPrinceton University19651
Schweitzer, PaulPrinceton University196215
Spanier, EdwinUniversity of Michigan1947401
Thomas, P. EmeryPrinceton University1955213
Whitehead, Jr., GeorgeThe University of Chicago19411736

According to our current on-line database, Norman Steenrod has 17 students and 2864 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7811 for the advisor ID.