Harold Seymour Shapiro


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extremal Problems for Polynomials and Power Series

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Warren, HughUniversity of Michigan1966
Björnestal, Björn OlovKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1977
Benedicks, MichaelKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198020
Mashitz, IsaacNew York University1980
Gustafsson, BjörnKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19814
Svensson, LarsKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19811
Ullemar, CarinaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1981
Szulkin, AndrzejKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19832
Shahgholian, HenrikKungliga Tekniska Högskolan199124
Johnsson, GunnarKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Ebenfelt, PeterKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19948
Aniansson, JockumKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1999

According to our current on-line database, Harold Shapiro has 12 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7797 for the advisor ID.