Cleve Barry Moler


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Difference Methods for the Eigenvalues of Laplace's Operator

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burris, Jr., CharlesThe University of New Mexico1974
Cline, AlanUniversity of Michigan19708
Crawford, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1970
Davis, GeorgeThe University of New Mexico1979
Dongarra, JackThe University of New Mexico198057
Dubrulle, AugustinThe University of New Mexico1986
Eisenstat, StanleyStanford University197251
Jones, RonalThe University of New Mexico1985
Kammler, DavidUniversity of Michigan197110
Kaufman, LindaStanford University1973
Madrid, HumbertoThe University of New Mexico1986
Sanderson, JamesThe University of New Mexico1976
Schryer, NormanUniversity of Michigan19691
Starner, Jr., JohnThe University of New Mexico1976
Van Loan, CharlesUniversity of Michigan197349

According to our current on-line database, Cleve Moler has 15 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7743 for the advisor ID.