James Stuart Milne


Ph.D. Harvard University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Conjectures of Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer for Constant Abelian Varieties over Function Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bester, MichalUniversity of Michigan1976
Blass, PiotrUniversity of Michigan19774
DeLong, MatthewUniversity of Michigan1998
Giguere, PierreUniversity of Michigan1998
Hawkins, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Michigan1982
Pfau, MatthiasUniversity of Michigan1993
Scharaschkin, VictorUniversity of Michigan1999
Treatman, StefanUniversity of Michigan1996
Vazzana, AnthonyUniversity of Michigan1998
Wei, WafaUniversity of Michigan1993

According to our current on-line database, James Milne has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7742 for the advisor ID.