Donald Livingstone


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Theory of Matrices with Elements in the Clebsoh-Aronhold Symbolic Calculus

Advisor: Alexander Craig Aitken

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abduh, AbdullahUniversity of Birmingham1985
Abraham, GolalaUniversity of Birmingham1984
al Salman, Mohammed
Arya, Sunita
Barbee, WillardUniversity of Michigan1968
Bin Salleh, Ramli
Black, StevenUniversity of Birmingham1986
Choi, ChangUniversity of Michigan1968
Darafsheh, Mohammad RezaUniversity of Birmingham197872
Finkelstein, LarryUniversity of Birmingham19705
Hasan, ZahidUniversity of Birmingham1982
Hassan, Fatima
Hassan, Zahid
Hussein, Omar
Hussein Dar, Karamat
Kassab, JalalUniversity of Birmingham1979
Kirdar, Mohammed
List, RudyUniversity of Birmingham197310
Magliveras, SpyrosUniversity of Birmingham197037
Martin, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1964
Mikdashi, MohammedUniversity of Birmingham1970
Mohammed, ThairUniversity of Birmingham1983
Moori, JamshidUniversity of Birmingham197515
Mwene, Ben
Ridha, Abbas
Salman, A. Salman
Sohebani, Al
Tahan, El
Thorne, Michael
Timimi, Al
Worboys, MichaelUniversity of Birmingham19808
Wright, DonaldUniversity of Birmingham1971
Wynn, E.University of Birmingham1972
Wynne, Watcyn
Yousuf, Al

According to our current on-line database, Donald Livingstone has 35 students and 174 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7724 for the advisor ID.