Richard Andrew Litherland


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topics in Knot Theory

Advisor: Cameron McAllan Gordon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nelson, SamLouisiana State University2002
Schellhorn, WilliamLouisiana State University2005
Wallace, StevenLouisiana State University2008

According to our current on-line database, Richard Litherland has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77134 for the advisor ID.