Lawrence Sirovich


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Kinetic Theory of Steady Gas Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Harold Grad

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chong, TjeeBrown University1971
Daripa, PrabirBrown University19855
Ferry, JamesBrown University1998
Fong, JeffersonBrown University1986
Frankel, PaulBrown University1993
Ganz, AnthonyBrown University1970
Goldman, DanielBrown University1993
Goldman, EdwardBrown University1966
Halabisky, LorneBrown University19701
Hanson, FloydBrown University196820
Huo, ChienBrown University1975
Kirby, MichaelBrown University198916
Kwok, Yue-KuenBrown University198627
Lewis, TimothyBrown University1979
Lim, ChjanBrown University19877
Newton, PaulBrown University198623
O'Sullivan, PeterBrown University1994
Platt, NathanBrown University1991
Pratt, MichaelBrown University1988
Rajaee, MojtabaBrown University1992
Richardson, ThomasBrown University1970
Rodriguez, JohnBrown University1988
Salathe, EricBrown University19655
Sharp, H.Brown University1988
Tarman, IsikBrown University19891
Turner, RalphBrown University1967
Webber, GeorgeBrown University1996
Yokoo, TakeshiMt. Sinai School of Medicine2004
York, HaroldBrown University1969
Zhou, XiangBrown University1991

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Sirovich has 30 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7709 for the advisor ID.