Viktor Frederick Weisskopf


Dr. rer. nat. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1931 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Resonanzfluoreszenz

Advisor 1: Max Born
Advisor 2: Eugene (Jenó) Paul (Pál) Wigner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Frisch, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19471
French, J. BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19481
Peaslee, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19486
Jackson, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19492
Gell-Mann, MurrayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951383
Huang, KersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology195310
Kerman, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology195343
Gottfried, KurtMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955112
Stora, RaymondHarvard University195874
Walecka, John DirkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19582

According to our current on-line database, Viktor Weisskopf has 10 students and 642 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76884 for the advisor ID.