George Joseph Fix


Ph.D. Harvard University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bounds and Approximations for Eigenvalues of Self-Adjoint Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cox, ChristopherCarnegie Mellon University19844
Durmus, SonerUniversity of Texas at Arlington19993
Epperson, JamesCarnegie Mellon University19801
Jespersen, DennisUniversity of Michigan1976
Marin, SamuelCarnegie Mellon University1978
Mills, Jr., WendellUniversity of Michigan19761
Neta, BenyCarnegie Mellon University19773
Roop, JohnClemson University2004
Van Loan, CharlesUniversity of Michigan197349
Waters, LawrenceClemson University2003
Watson, LayneUniversity of Michigan19746

According to our current on-line database, George Fix has 11 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7657 for the advisor ID.