David James Foulis


Ph.D. Tulane University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Involution Semigroups

Advisor: Fred Boyer Wright, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Janowitz, MelvinWayne State University196310
Schreiner, ErikWayne State University19641
Bevis, JeanUniversity of Florida19652
Brown, LindaWayne State University1965
Catlin, DonaldUniversity of Florida1965
Derderian, Jean-ClaudeWayne State University1965
Bennett, MaryUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19661
Greechie, RichardUniversity of Florida196623
Dacey, Jr., JamesUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1967
Marsden, Jr., EdwinUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1968
Piziak, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1969
Weaver, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1969
Collins, WalterUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19704
Herman, LouisUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19701
Roth, NormanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1970
Sumner, DavidUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19707
Spears, BarbaraUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1971
Wright, RonUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1977
Benbury, KarenUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1979
Lock, PatriciaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Golfin, Jr., AndrewUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Wilce, AlexanderUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1989
Ritter, NathanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2001

According to our current on-line database, David Foulis has 23 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7634 for the advisor ID.