Peter Larkin Duren


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectral Theory of a Class of Non-Selfadjoint Infinite Matrix Operators

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Caughran, JamesUniversity of Michigan1967
Groening, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1968
McLaughlin, RenateUniversity of Michigan1968
Frazier, ArleneUniversity of Michigan1972
Leeman, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1972
McCall, Jr., JamesUniversity of Michigan1972
Strube, Sin-PhingUniversity of Michigan1972
Horowitz, CharlesUniversity of Michigan19741
Pesek, Jr., JohnUniversity of Michigan19751
Leung, YukUniversity of Michigan1978
Brown, JohnnyUniversity of Michigan19791
Tsao, AnnaUniversity of Michigan1981
Unal, AysenurUniversity of Michigan1986
Overholt, MariusUniversity of Michigan1987
Andreev, ValentinUniversity of Michigan1990
Stanoyevitch, AlexanderUniversity of Michigan1990
Cunningham, RobinUniversity of Michigan1991
Goh, Say SongUniversity of Michigan1992
Vukotic, DraganUniversity of Michigan19935
Thurman, III, RobertUniversity of Michigan1995
Greiner, PaulUniversity of Michigan1996
Schuster, AlexanderUniversity of Michigan1997
Weir, RachelUniversity of Michigan2001
Tung, Yan-ChunUniversity of Michigan2005
Ferguson, TimothyUniversity of Michigan2011

According to our current on-line database, Peter Duren has 25 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7630 for the advisor ID.