Peter Larkin Duren


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectral Theory of a Class of Non-Selfadjoint Infinite Matrix Operators

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andreev, ValentinUniversity of Michigan1990
Brown, JohnnyUniversity of Michigan19791
Caughran, JamesUniversity of Michigan1967
Cunningham, RobinUniversity of Michigan1991
Ferguson, TimothyUniversity of Michigan2011
Frazier, ArleneUniversity of Michigan1972
Goh, Say SongUniversity of Michigan1992
Greiner, PaulUniversity of Michigan1996
Groening, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1968
Horowitz, CharlesUniversity of Michigan19741
Leeman, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1972
Leung, YukUniversity of Michigan1978
McCall, Jr., JamesUniversity of Michigan1972
McLaughlin, RenateUniversity of Michigan1968
Overholt, MariusUniversity of Michigan1987
Pesek, Jr., JohnUniversity of Michigan19751
Schuster, AlexanderUniversity of Michigan1997
Stanoyevitch, AlexanderUniversity of Michigan1990
Strube, Sin-PhingUniversity of Michigan1972
Thurman, III, RobertUniversity of Michigan1995
Tsao, AnnaUniversity of Michigan1981
Tung, Yan-ChunUniversity of Michigan2005
Unal, AysenurUniversity of Michigan1986
Vukotic, DraganUniversity of Michigan19935
Weir, RachelUniversity of Michigan2001

According to our current on-line database, Peter Duren has 25 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7630 for the advisor ID.