Nathan Jacob Fine

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Walsh Functions

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Price, JustinUniversity of Pennsylvania1956
Hager, AnthonyThe Pennsylvania State University196512
Gardner, MerrittThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Webb, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University196911

According to our current on-line database, Nathan Fine has 4 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7605 for the advisor ID.