Raoul H. Bott

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Electrical Network Theory

Advisor: Richard James Duffin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smale, StephenUniversity of Michigan19571077
Edwards, Jr., HaroldHarvard University1961
Curtis, EdwardHarvard University19622
Conlon, LawrenceHarvard University196311
Zilber, JosephHarvard University19631
Holzsager, RichardHarvard University1964
Quillen, DanielHarvard University196457
Landweber, PeterHarvard University196514
Lazarov, ConnorHarvard University1966
Brooks, Morris WilliamHarvard University1969
Brown, Richard LawrenceHarvard University1969
MacPherson, RobertHarvard University1970137
Miller, EdwardHarvard University197336
Garberson, John DaytonHarvard University1974
Mostow, MarkHarvard University1975
Perchik, JamesHarvard University1975
Weiss, Richard SimonHarvard University1976
Brooks, RobertHarvard University19772
Hingston, NancyHarvard University1981
Gunther, NickolasHarvard University1982
Laquer, H. TurnerHarvard University1982
Ticciati, RobinHarvard University1984
Forman, RobinHarvard University19858
Corlette, KevinHarvard University198619
Block, JonathanHarvard University198713
Bressler, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Kocherlakota, RamaHarvard University1989
Morelli, RobertHarvard University1989
Grossberg, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Szenes, AndrasHarvard University19927
Weinstein, EricHarvard University1992
Tolman, SusanHarvard University19935
Costes, ConstantineHarvard University1994
Teleman, ConstantinHarvard University19948
Bernhard, JamesHarvard University2000

According to our current on-line database, Raoul Bott has 35 students and 1397 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7583 for the advisor ID.