Christian Matthias Hafner


Dr. rer. pol. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1996 Germany
Dissertation: Nonlinear Time Series Analysis with Applications to Foreign Exchange Rate Volatility
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Wolfgang Karl Härdle
Advisor 2: Helmut Lütkepohl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andoh, CharlesUniversität Kaiserslautern20051
Bocart, FabianUniversité Catholique de Louvain2014
Borak, SzymonHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2008
El Mehdi, RachidaUniversité Catholique de Louvain2015
Motta, GiovanniUniversité Catholique de Louvain2009
Pierret, DianeUniversité Catholique de Louvain2014
Reznikova, Olga
Wang, LinqiUniversité Catholique de Louvain2022

According to our current on-line database, Christian Hafner has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75342 for the advisor ID.