Hillel Halkin Gershenson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Relationships between the Adams Spectral Sequence and Toda's Calculations of the Stable Homotopy Groups of Spheres

Advisor: S. Eldon (Sherman) Dyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Levitt, TodUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1981
Shepard, MelissaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1990

According to our current on-line database, Hillel Gershenson has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 751 for the advisor ID.