David Nathaniel Spergel


Ph.D. Harvard University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Astrophysical Implications of Weakly Interacting Massive Particles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: William Henry Press

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Afshordi, NiayeshPrinceton University200414
Coulton, WilliamPrinceton University2018
Cranmer, MilesPrinceton University2023
Dalcanton, JuliannePrinceton University199514
Das, SudeepPrinceton University2008
DeDeo, SimonPrinceton University2006
Dutta, SuvendraPrinceton University1993
Ferraro, SimonePrinceton University2015
Fraisse, AurelienPrinceton University2010
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University20001
Hennawi, JoePrinceton University2004
Hester, JanicePrinceton University2008
Hill, JamesPrinceton University2014
Ho, ShirleyPrinceton University20085
Kepner, JeremyPrinceton University1998
Komatsu, EiichiroTohoku University200116
Kreisch, ChristinaPrinceton University2021
Lee, Khee GanPrinceton University2011
Long, KatharinePrinceton University19908
Oh, SemyeongPrinceton University2018
Oh, S. PengPrinceton University20003
Pardo, KristoferPrinceton University2019
Peiris, HiranyaPrinceton University20044
Persi, FredPrinceton University1994
Petters, ArlieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Philcox, OliverPrinceton University2022
Quashnock, JeanPrinceton University1990
Reid, BethPrinceton University2008
Rhoads, JamesPrinceton University19963
Roy, AnirbanScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA)2019
Schaan, EmmanuelPrinceton University2017
Sherwin, Blake Daniel20132
Sirko, EdwinPrinceton University2007
Suginohara, MakiUniversity of Tokyo1999
Theiele, LeanderPrinceton University2024
Zhao, HongColumbia University1995

According to our current on-line database, David Spergel has 36 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74904 for the advisor ID.