Leopold (Lipót) Fejér

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1902 Hungary
Dissertation: Vizsgálatok a Fourier-féle sorok köréből
Mathematics Subject Classification: 42—Fourier analysis

Advisor 1: Hermann Amandus Schwarz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lukács, FerencEötvös Loránd University
Szidon, SimonEötvös Loránd University
Riesz, MarcelEötvös Loránd University19084214
Fekete, MichaelEötvös Loránd University1909711
Szász, OttoEötvös Loránd University191158
Pólya, GeorgeEötvös Loránd University19122588
Egerváry, JenőEötvös Loránd University1914
Csillag, PálEötvös Loránd University1921
Radó, TiborUniversity of Szeged1922983
Kalmár, LaszloEötvös Loránd University192627
von Neumann, John (Janos)Eötvös Loránd University1926620
Erdős, PaulEötvös Loránd University1934302
Turán, PálEötvös Loránd University1935154
Hajós, GyörgyTechnical University of Budapest193812
Tóth, LászlóEötvös Loránd University1938308
Fenyő, IstvánPázmány Péter University194519
Aczél, JánosEötvös Loránd University1947115
Gaal, StevenBudapest University of Technology and Economics194734
Horvath, JohnTechnical University of Budapest19471
Freud, GézaEötvös Loránd University195612
Sós, VeraHungarian Academy of Sciences1957129

According to our current on-line database, Leopold Fejér has 21 students and 9846 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7488 for the advisor ID.