Robert Paul Kirshner

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectrophotometry of Supernovae and Their Remnants
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: John Beverly Oke

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kupferman, PeterUniversity of Michigan1980
Whitmore, BradleyUniversity of Michigan1980
Blair, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1981
Fesen, RobertUniversity of Michigan1981
Malumuth, EliotUniversity of Michigan1983
Moody, J. WardUniversity of Michigan1986
Newberry, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1987
Eastman, RonaldUniversity of Michigan1989
Smith, RobertHarvard University1992
Schmidt, BrianHarvard University19933
Lin, HuanHarvard University1995
Riess, AdamHarvard University1996
Pun, JasonHarvard University1998
Jha, SaurabhHarvard University2002
Modjaz, MaryamHarvard University2007
Mandel, KaiseyHarvard University2011
Friedman, AndrewHarvard University2012

According to our current on-line database, Robert Kirshner has 17 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74839 for the advisor ID.