Robert Paul Kirshner

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectrophotometry of Supernovae and Their Remnants
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: John Beverly Oke

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blair, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1981
Eastman, RonaldUniversity of Michigan1989
Fesen, RobertUniversity of Michigan1981
Friedman, AndrewHarvard University2012
Jha, SaurabhHarvard University2002
Kupferman, PeterUniversity of Michigan1980
Lin, HuanHarvard University1995
Malumuth, EliotUniversity of Michigan1983
Mandel, KaiseyHarvard University2011
Modjaz, MaryamHarvard University2007
Moody, J. WardUniversity of Michigan1986
Newberry, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1987
Pun, JasonHarvard University1998
Riess, AdamHarvard University1996
Schmidt, BrianHarvard University19933
Smith, RobertHarvard University1992
Whitmore, BradleyUniversity of Michigan1980

According to our current on-line database, Robert Kirshner has 17 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74839 for the advisor ID.