Solomon Lefschetz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Clark University 1911 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence of Loci with Given Singularities

Advisor: William Edward Story

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, PaulPrinceton University1926120
Flexner, WilliamPrinceton University19301
Tucker, AlbertPrinceton University19322441
Ehresmann, CharlesÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris1934795
Walker, RobertPrinceton University1934
Steenrod, NormanPrinceton University19362911
Wallman, HenryPrinceton University1937363
Wylie, ShaunPrinceton University19371806
Dowker, CliffordPrinceton University19389
Fox, RalphPrinceton University1939860
Tukey, JohnPrinceton University19392050
Begle, EdwardPrinceton University1940387
Stone, ArthurPrinceton University194123
Truesdell, III, CliffordPrinceton University194466
Bellman, RichardPrinceton University1947120
Diliberto, StephenPrinceton University1947459
Browder, FelixPrinceton University1948166
Brownell, III, FrankPrinceton University194910
Prim, III, RobertPrinceton University1949
Duff, GeorgePrinceton University195158
Bushaw, DonaldPrinceton University195240
Fuller, FrancisPrinceton University195292
Gomory, RalphPrinceton University1954
Coleman, CourtneyPrinceton University19551
Mendelson, PincusPrinceton University195612
Lillo, JamesPrinceton University19576

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Lefschetz has 26 students and 12477 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7461 for the advisor ID.