Linnaeus Wayland Dowling

Ph.D. Clark University 1895 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Forms of Plane Quintic Curves

Advisor: William Edward Story

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, FlorenceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1907
Parkinson, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1929
Pengra, CharlotteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1901
Pollard, HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Running, TheodoreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1899

According to our current on-line database, Linnaeus Dowling has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7454 for the advisor ID.