Wolfgang Gröbner


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1932 Austria
Dissertation: Ein Beitrag zum Problem der Minimalbasen

Advisor: Philipp Furtwängler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antosiewicz, HenryUniversität Wien19473
Baeck, E.Universität Innsbruck1957
Beer, ArnoUniversität Innsbruck1958
Berg, HildegardUniversität Innsbruck1955
Buchberger, BrunoUniversität Innsbruck1966104
Donner, HerbertUniversität Innsbruck1957
Donnert, HermannUniversität Innsbruck19511
Dotzauer, E.Universität Innsbruck1963
Faulhaber, H.Universität Innsbruck1960
Filippi, S.Universität Innsbruck1958
Gadner, A.Universität Innsbruck1961
Geisler, ErnstUniversität Innsbruck1955
Gronau, DetlefUniversität Innsbruck1969
Gruber, HieronymusUniversität Innsbruck1969
Hitthaler, E.Universität Innsbruck1958
Ilsemann, HelmutUniversität Innsbruck1957
Kaiser, ArthurUniversität Innsbruck1958
Kerec, JosefUniversität Innsbruck1951
Knapp, JohannUniversität Innsbruck19611
Lang, F.Universität Innsbruck1964
Larcher, H.Universität Innsbruck1950
Lesky, PeterUniversität Innsbruck195018
Lotze, BarbaraUniversität Innsbruck1959
Märkl, HansUniversität Innsbruck1956
Moravek, I.Universität Innsbruck1963
Moser, M.Universität Innsbruck1961
Neumann, HartwigUniversität Innsbruck1949
Ortner, NorbertUniversität Innsbruck19708
Plattner, AloisUniversität Innsbruck1954
Psaier, K.Universität Innsbruck1978
Radon, BrigitteUniversität Innsbruck1948
Reiter, AlfredUniversität Innsbruck1953
Saffer, EdithUniversität Innsbruck1950
Sallhofer, H.Universität Innsbruck1950
Säly, R.Universität Innsbruck1969
Schatz, N.Universität Innsbruck1968
Scheidweiler, A.Universität Innsbruck1956
Schinzel, BrittaUniversität Innsbruck19688
Schludi, HarryUniversität Innsbruck1954
Schnattler, TheodorUniversität Innsbruck1959
Sturn, WalterUniversität Innsbruck1954
Thomaseth, MichaelUniversität Innsbruck1951
Wanner, GerhardUniversität Innsbruck196570
Weiner, G.Universität Innsbruck1968
Wurnig, M.Universität Innsbruck1956

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Gröbner has 45 students and 258 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74462 for the advisor ID.