Virgil Snyder

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1895 Germany
Dissertation: Über die linearen Komplexe der Lieschen Kugelgeometrie

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Field, PeterCornell University19022
Moore, ClarenceCornell University19041
Akers, OscarCornell University1905
Sisam, CharlesCornell University1905
Colpitts, ElmerCornell University1906
Van Benschoten, AnnaCornell University1908
McKelvey, JosephCornell University1909
Owens, HelenCornell University1910
Boyd, PaulCornell University1911
Morgan, FrankCornell University1912
Tappan, AnnaCornell University1914
Cox, LewisCornell University1915
DePorte, JosephCornell University1916
Hollcroft, TempleCornell University1917
Howe, AnnaCornell University1917
Osborn, JesseCornell University1923
Colpitts, JuliaCornell University1924
Elliott, WilliamCornell University1924
Torrey, MarianCornell University1924
Farnum, FayCornell University1926
Schoonmaker, HazelCornell University1927
Davis, HannibalCornell University19281
Moody, EthelCornell University1930
Hubbs, HoraceCornell University1931
Hutcherson, WilliamCornell University19315
Torrance, CharlesCornell University1931
Black, AmosCornell University1932
Carroll, EvelynCornell University1932
Clarkson, JohnCornell University1932
Sisk, AugustusCornell University1932
Hyden, JohnCornell University1934
Wylie, Jr., ClarenceCornell University19341
Chambers, LivingstonCornell University1935
Montague, HarrietCornell University19351
Blanch, GertrudeCornell University1936
Bowen, LaurenceCornell University1936
Harrison, RossCornell University1936
Ikenberry, JesseCornell University1937

According to our current on-line database, Virgil Snyder has 38 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7441 for the advisor ID.