Mikil David Foss


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Lavrentiev's Phenomenon
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor 1: William John Hrusa
Advisor 2: Victor Julius Mizel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fey, KyleUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2011
Geisbauer, JoeUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2013
Randriampiry, NjinasoaKansas State University2006
Wright, CoryUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2018

According to our current on-line database, Mikil Foss has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72910 for the advisor ID.