Robert Andrews Millikan


Ph.D. Columbia University 1895 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Polarization of Light Emitted from the Surfaces of Incandescent Solids and Liquids

Advisor 1: Ogden Rood
Advisor 2: Albert Abraham Michelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1930
Anderson, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology19301
Evans, RobleyCalifornia Institute of Technology1932141
Ham, WilliamThe University of Chicago1909122
Loeb, LeonardThe University of Chicago191645
Loughridge, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1927137
Otis, RussellCalifornia Institute of Technology1924
Pickering, Sir WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology193624
Sawyer, RalphThe University of Chicago19192

According to our current on-line database, Robert Millikan has 9 students and 475 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72167 for the advisor ID.