Abbas A. El Gamal


Ph.D. Stanford University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Results in Multiple User Channel Capacity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Thomas Merrill Cover

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Orlitsky, AlonStanford University19861
Hwang, LuciusStanford University1995
Ziv, AviStanford University1995
Uysal-Biyikoglu, ElifStanford University2003
Salama, khaled NabilStanford University2005
Yun, SungheeStanford University2005
Ercan, AliStanford University2007
Li, Cheuk TingStanford University2018

According to our current on-line database, Abbas El Gamal has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71449 for the advisor ID.