Abbas A. El Gamal


Ph.D. Stanford University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Results in Multiple User Channel Capacity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Thomas Merrill Cover

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ercan, AliStanford University2007
Hwang, LuciusStanford University1995
Li, Cheuk TingStanford University2018
Orlitsky, AlonStanford University19861
Salama, khaled NabilStanford University2005
Uysal-Biyikoglu, ElifStanford University2003
Yun, SungheeStanford University2005
Ziv, AviStanford University1995

According to our current on-line database, Abbas El Gamal has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71449 for the advisor ID.