Edward Joseph McCluskey, Jr.


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Minimization and the Design of Two-Terminal Contact Networks

Advisor: Samuel Hawks Caldwell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abraham, JacobStanford University197478
Al-Yamani, AhmadStanford University2004
Amer, HassaneinStanford University1987
Avra, LanaeStanford University1994
Beaudry, MarieStanford University1978
Betancourt del Rio, RodolfoStanford University1977
Blount, MarionStanford University1978
Boute, RaymondStanford University197310
Bozorgui-Nesbat, SaiedStanford University1985
Bredt, ThomasStanford University1970
Brzozowski, JanuszPrinceton University196254
Butner, StevenStanford University1981
Chamberlin, DonaldStanford University1971
Chang, Tsung-YungStanford University1998
Chesarek, DonaldStanford University1972
Chmelar, ErikStanford University2004
Clegg, FrederickStanford University1970
Côrtes, MarioStanford University1987
Dolotta, TheodorePrinceton University1961
Eichelberger, EdwardPrinceton University1963
Franco, PieroStanford University1994
Fuller, III, SamuelStanford University197227
Gimpel, JamesPrinceton University1966
Hall, Jr., AndrewPrinceton University1966
Hao, HongStanford University1993
Hassan, SyedStanford University1984
Huang, Wei-JeStanford University2001
Hughes, JosephStanford University1986
Khakbaz, JavadStanford University1983
Kolupaev, StephenStanford University1976
Lewin, MortonPrinceton University1960
Li, JamesStanford University2002
Liu, DickStanford University1987
Losq, JacquesStanford University1975
Lu, DavidStanford University1981
Ma, SiyadStanford University1995
Mahmood, AamerStanford University1986
Makar, SamyStanford University1996
Mei, KenyonStanford University1975
Millman, StevenStanford University1989
Mitarai, HajimeStanford University1974
Mitra, SubhasishStanford University2000
Namjoo, MasoodStanford University1983
Norwood, RobertStanford University1997
Ogus, RoyStanford University1975
Oh, NahmsukStanford University2000
Oliveira Dias, FranciscoStanford University1975
Parker, KennethStanford University1976
Poage, JamesPrinceton University1963
Price, Jr., ThomasStanford University1975
Salisbury, AlanStanford University1973
Savir, JacobStanford University1977
Saxena, NirmalStanford University1991
Schorr, HerbertPrinceton University1962
Shapiro, GeraldStanford University1974
Shedletsky, JohnStanford University1976
Shirvani, PhilipStanford University2001
Siewiorek, DanielStanford University197235
Smith, AlvyStanford University1970
Stabler, EdwardPrinceton University19611
Svobodova, LibaStanford University1974
Tahoori, MehdiStanford University2003
Tong, Shih YungPrinceton University1966
Touba, NurStanford University199618
Udell, Jr., JonStanford University1988
Usas, AlanStanford University1976
Volkerink, ErikStanford University2004
Wagner, KennethStanford University1987
Wakerly, JohnStanford University1974
Wang, DavidStanford University1974
Wang, Laung-TerngStanford University1987
Yu, Shu-YiStanford University2001

According to our current on-line database, Edward McCluskey, Jr. has 72 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71057 for the advisor ID.