Miles Anthony Reid


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Complete Intersection of Two or More Quadratics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor 1: Pierre René Deligne
Advisor 2: H. Peter (Henry) Francis Swinnerton-Dyer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shepherd-Barron, NicholasUniversity of Warwick198115
Barlow, RebeccaUniversity of Warwick1982
Fine, JonathanUniversity of Warwick1983
Nikoloudakis, NikolaosUniversity of Warwick1986
Dicks, DuncanUniversity of Warwick1988
Fletcher, AnthonyUniversity of Warwick1988
Mendes Lopes, MargaridaUniversity of Warwick19894
Brown, GavinUniversity of Warwick19957
Altinok, SelmaUniversity of Warwick19981
Caibar, MirelUniversity of Warwick1999
Craw, AlastairUniversity of Warwick20016
Papadakis, StavrosUniversity of Warwick20011
Leng, RebeccaUniversity of Warwick2002
Ryder, DanielUniversity of Warwick2002
Buckley, AnitaUniversity of Warwick2003
Neves, JorgeUniversity of Warwick2003
Coughlan, StephenUniversity of Warwick2009
Nolla de Celis, AlvaroUniversity of Warwick2009
Iqbal, SohailUniversity of Warwick2010
Hayat, UmarUniversity of Warwick20115
Zhou, ShengtianUniversity of Warwick2011
Davis, SarahUniversity of Warwick2012
Jung, Seung-JoUniversity of Warwick2014
Sano, TaroUniversity of Warwick2014
Ducat, ThomasUniversity of Warwick2015
Selig, MichaelUniversity of Warwick2015
Dias, EduardoUniversity of Warwick2016
El Haloui, KarimUniversity of Warwick2017
Fatighenti, EnricoUniversity of Warwick2017
Garza Ledesma, Juan SalvadorUniversity of Warwick2018
Muhvic, SaraUniversity of Warwick2018
Eremichev, VladimirUniversity of Warwick2020

According to our current on-line database, Miles Reid has 32 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70064 for the advisor ID.