Ian James Leary


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1991 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Cohomology of Certain Finite Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Charles B. Thomas

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Saadetoğlu, MügeUniversity of Southampton2005
Sánchez-García, RubénUniversity of Southampton20053
Valle, RacielThe Ohio State University2011
Kim, Rae YongThe Ohio State University2012
St. John Green, SimonUniversity of Southampton2014
Chien, Yu-YenUniversity of Southampton2015
Lopes Onorio, AnaUniversity of Southampton2018
Hughes, SamUniversity of Southampton2021

According to our current on-line database, Ian Leary has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70057 for the advisor ID.