John Stuart Wilson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Some Classes of Infinite Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: James Edward Roseblade

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Apps, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1982
Garrido, AlejandraUniversity of Oxford2015
Jeanes (Mitchell), SusanUniversity of Cambridge1979
King, JeremyUniversity of Cambridge1995
Kropholler, PeterUniversity of Cambridge198517
Nabney, IanUniversity of Cambridge1990

According to our current on-line database, John Wilson has 6 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69859 for the advisor ID.