Andrew Stuart Tanenbaum


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Five Minute Oscillations, Supergranulation, and Related Phenomena in the Solar Atmosphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: John Marsh Wilcox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Appuswamy, RajaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Baalbergen, ErikVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1992
Bakker, ArnoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2002
Bal, HenriVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198931
Ballintijn, GercoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2003
Bhoedjang, RaoulVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2000
Giuffrida, CristianoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20147
Herder, JorritVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2010
Homburg, PhilipVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2001
Hruby, TomasVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
Kaashoek, M. FransVrije Universiteit Amsterdam199270
Mullender, SapeVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198516
Nair, SrijithVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2010
Oey, MichelVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2005
Ortolani, StefanoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Popescu, BogdanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007
Rieback, MelanieVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2008
Van der Kouwe, ErikVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
van Doorn, LeendertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2001
Van Moolenbroek, DavidVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
van Renesse, RobbertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198910
van 't Noordende, GuidoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2015
Vogels, WernerVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2003
Vogt, DirkVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2019
Voulgaris, SpyrosVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2006

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Tanenbaum has 25 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69777 for the advisor ID.