Feng Liang


Ph.D. Yale University 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Exact Minimax Procedures for Predictive Density Estimation and Data Compression

Advisor: Andrew Roger Barron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, YinyinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020
Chu, Jen-HwaDuke University2007
Cui, NaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012
Gan, LingruiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Yin, WenjingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020

According to our current on-line database, Feng Liang has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69452 for the advisor ID.