Andrea Al-Vin diSessa


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantization of Surfaces X(,MU) X('MU) = Constant

Advisor: Roman Wladimir Jackiw

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Azevedo, FlavioUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Barth-Cohen, LaurenUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Casperson, JanetUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Chiu, Ming MingUniversity of California, Berkeley19961
Clemenson, GregoryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Edwards, LaurieUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Friedman, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Gillespie, NicoleUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Guimberteau, BernadetteUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Hammer, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Hildebrand, AnnUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Kindfield, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Levin, MarianaUniversity of California, Berkeley20112
Lewis, ColleenUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Little, AngelaUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Madanes, RodrigoUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Mann, LydiaUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Parnafes, OritUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Philip, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Roschelle, JeremyUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Sayavedra, AlyssaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Sherin, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Smith III, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19906
Swanson, HillaryUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Titterton, NathanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
White, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981

According to our current on-line database, Andrea diSessa has 27 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69187 for the advisor ID.