Yuri Berest


Ph.D. Université de Montréal 1997 Canada
Dissertation: Huygen's Principle and Lacunae for Hyperbolic Differential Equations with Variable Coefficients

Advisor: Pavel Winternitz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eshmatov, FarkhodCornell University2007
Muller, GregoryCornell University2010
Khachatryan, GeorgeCornell University2012
Samuelson, PeterCornell University20121
El Fassy Fihry, YoussefCornell University2014
Liu, YaoCornell University2016
Yeung, Wai-kitCornell University2017
Gallagher, JosephCornell University2018
Patotski, AliaksandrCornell University2018

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Berest has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68039 for the advisor ID.