Maarten Herman van Emden


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1971 Netherlands
Dissertation: An Analysis of Complexity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bagai, RajivUniversity of Victoria1990
Bradford, JamesUniversity of Waterloo1982
Chen, HuaimoUniversity of Victoria1998
Cheng, MantisUniversity of Waterloo1987
de Carvalho, CarlosUniversity of Waterloo1979
Lee, JimmyUniversity of Victoria19924
Rosenblueth, DavidUniversity of Victoria19891
Schaeffer, JonathanUniversity of Waterloo198630
Strooper, PaulUniversity of Victoria1990
Yukawa, KeitaroUniversity of Waterloo1987

According to our current on-line database, Maarten van Emden has 10 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66885 for the advisor ID.