Melvin Gordon Rothenberg


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Milnor Construction of Universal Bundles

Advisor: P. Emery (Paul) Thomas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clair, BryanThe University of Chicago1998
Dunfield, NathanThe University of Chicago19998
Fan, HouhongThe University of Chicago1994
Garoufalidis, StavrosThe University of Chicago19925
Hu, Shou-JenThe University of Chicago1975
Hunsicker, EugenieThe University of Chicago19998
James, DavidThe University of Chicago19771
Marcolli, MatildeThe University of Chicago199732
Michelsohn, Marie-LouiseThe University of Chicago19742
Przeworski, AndrewThe University of Chicago2000
Shaneson, JuliusThe University of Chicago196847
Stucker, AaronThe University of Chicago1986
Tiwari, SanjayThe University of Chicago1987
Wang, KaiThe University of Chicago1972

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Rothenberg has 14 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6677 for the advisor ID.