Alberto Torchinsky


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Integrals in Lipschitz Spaces of Functions and Distributions

Advisor: Alberto Pedro Calderón

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Namazi, JavadIndiana University1984
Krug, AimeeIndiana University1986
Wang, Shi-LinIndiana University1992
Gloor, PhilIndiana University1996
Woodworth, JenniferIndiana University1997
Chung, MinIndiana University2004
Shiu, Ji-LiangIndiana University2004
Abu-Shammala, WaelIndiana University2007
Poelhuis, JonathanIndiana University2013

According to our current on-line database, Alberto Torchinsky has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6649 for the advisor ID.