Alberto Torchinsky


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Integrals in Lipschitz Spaces of Functions and Distributions

Advisor: Alberto Pedro Calderón

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abu-Shammala, WaelIndiana University2007
Chung, MinIndiana University2004
Gloor, PhilIndiana University1996
Krug, AimeeIndiana University1986
Namazi, JavadIndiana University1984
Poelhuis, JonathanIndiana University2013
Shiu, Ji-LiangIndiana University2004
Wang, Shi-LinIndiana University1992
Woodworth, JenniferIndiana University1997

According to our current on-line database, Alberto Torchinsky has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6649 for the advisor ID.