Wu-Yi Hsiang


Ph.D. Princeton University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Classification of Differentiable Actions of the Classical Groups on Pi-Manifolds

Advisor: John Coleman Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Golber, DavidThe University of Chicago19691
Grove, EdwardBrown University19694
Sullivan, RichardThe University of Chicago1969
Allday, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Chang, Ted (Theodore)University of California, Berkeley19722
Skjelbred, TorUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Wolfson, PaulThe University of Chicago1973
Back, AllenUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Straume, EldarUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
Ercolani, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley198019
Wang, McKenzieStanford University19803
Dönmez, DoğanUniversity of California, Berkeley19832
Sterling, IvanUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Aslaksen, HelmerUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Pedrosa, RenatoUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Melko, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1989
Torre, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Kleiner, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley199017
Gonzalo Perez, JesusUniversity of California, Berkeley19911
Gorodski, ClaudioUniversity of California, Berkeley19924
Huynh, Hsueh-LingUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Lee, Seng-HwangUniversity of California, Berkeley1993

According to our current on-line database, Wu-Yi Hsiang has 22 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6607 for the advisor ID.