Richard Gordon Swan


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spaces with Finite Groups of Transformations

Advisor: John Coleman Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Burroughs, JohnThe University of Chicago1968
Kong, MaynardThe University of Chicago1976
Weibel, CharlesThe University of Chicago19777
Landsburg, StevenThe University of Chicago1979
Plumstead, BartonThe University of Chicago1979

According to our current on-line database, Richard Swan has 5 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6545 for the advisor ID.