János Aczél

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1947 Hungary
Mathematics Subject Classification: 39—Finite differences and functional equations

Advisor 1: Leopold (Lipót) Fejér
Advisor 2: Frigyes (Frédéric) Riesz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hosszú, MiklósHeavy Industries Polytechnic University1955
Balogh, AlbertUniversity of Debrecen1958
Kiesewetter, HelmutFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena195856
Daróczy, ZoltánUniversity of Debrecen196243
Makai, ImreJózsef Attila University1962
Vincze, EndreHeavy Industries Polytechnic University1963
Losonczi, LászlóUniversity of Debrecen1965
Baker, JohnUniversity of Waterloo19681
Taylor, MarkUniversity of Waterloo1969
Etigson, LawrenceUniversity of Waterloo1971
Mokanski, JosephUniversity of Waterloo1971
Ng, CheUniversity of Waterloo19712
El-Sayed, Abu-BakrUniversity of Waterloo1975
Ebanks, BruceUniversity of Waterloo1977
Blanton, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Waterloo1984

According to our current on-line database, János Aczél has 15 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65095 for the advisor ID.