Earl Robert Berkson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Generalized Diagonable Operators. II. Some Metrics on the Subspaces of a Banach Space

Advisor: Alberto Pedro Calderón

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sourour, AhmedUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19722
Wingler, EricUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982
Siskakis, AristomenisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19855
Karayannakis, DimitrisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986

According to our current on-line database, Earl Berkson has 4 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6497 for the advisor ID.